

To the attention of radiological training centers in Europe

RE: Invitation to enroll as host institution for the ESOR Visiting **Scholarship Programme 2025**

Vienna, December 13, 2024

FSOR Office

European Society of Radiology Am Gestade 1 | 1010 Vienna Austria Phone: +43-1-533 40 64-535 esor@myesr.org

7VR: 083757049

VAT: ATU65092507

ESOR Steering Committee 2024-2025

Dear Colleagues,

It is our great pleasure to inform you that the **ESOR Visiting Scholarship** Programme Europe will be available again in 2025.

As you will remember, this scholarship programme offers a win-win situation to both the scholar as well as the hosting training center: While scholars are given the outstanding opportunity to get to know another training environment and to kick off a subspecialty interest in radiology, hosting a scholar is also an enriching experience for any training center as it often leads to continued international cooperation with the scholar's home institute. Above that foreign scholars may also provide valuable feedback and input on how to further optimise the hosting center's residency programme.

This visiting scholarship programme is aimed at residents in their 3rd, 4th or 5th year of training in radiology and will last for three months each, starting in the second half of the year 2025. The scholar is expected to enter a structured, modular training programme on the chosen topic and should have the opportunity to follow and participate in the core knowledge training programme through tutorials and lectures followed by hands-on teaching of routine clinical cases and/or modality techniques and protocols, led by an assigned tutor. Scholars may additionally take advantage of getting to know other activities or structured programmes of the host department according to their interests during their assigned period.

Please have a look at the dedicated webpage on the ESOR website for more information: https://www.esor.org/training-exchange-programmes/recentlycertified/visiting-scholarship-programme-europe/

The number of applications has increased over the past years, thus confirming the need of this successful programme and also the need of more highly esteemed academic training centres. Due to the limited number of scholarships it will unfortunately not be possible to award scholars to all enrolled training centers. Nevertheless, it is obviously very important to give the applicants the opportunity to choose from a number of highly esteemed academic centres throughout Europe.

Each scholar will receive a grant as a contribution towards travel and accommodation expenses. The training itself shall be offered for free by the participating training centres and ESOR is very grateful for such a commitment.

We would like to invite you cordially to participate in this great initiative with your training center by enrolling for one or more of the below-mentioned

Scientific/Educational Director

Valérie Vilgrain, Clichy/FR

Steering Committee Members

Boris Brkliačić, Zagreb/HR Vicky Goh, London/UK Christian Loewe, Vienna/AT Marie-Pierre Revel, Paris/FR Koenraad Verstraete, Ghent/BE

Ex-Officio Members

Mathias Prokop, Nijmegen/NL 2nd Vice President of ESR Marie-Pierre Revel, Paris/FR Chairperson of the Communication and External Affairs Committee Annemiek Snoeckx, Antwerp/BE Chairperson of the Education Committee Ioana-Andreea Gheonea, Craiova/RO Young ESR Committee Chairperson Saif Afat, Tübingen/DE Chairperson of the RTF Subcommittee Peter Baierl, Vienna/AT Executive Director ESR Brigitte Lindlbauer, Vienna/AT

Programme Planning Committee Members

Administrative Director ESOR

Maria Argyropoulou, Ioannina/GR

Minerva Becker, Geneve/CH Regina Beets-Tan, Amsterdam/NL Cem Calli, Izmir/TR Clemens Cyran, Munich/DE Annamaria Deganello, London/UK Thomas Helbich, Vienna/AT Elmar Kotter, Freiburg/DE Ioana Lupescu, Bucharest/RO Celso Matos, Lisbon/PT Carlo Cosimo Quattrocchi, Rome/IT Marie-Pierre Revel, Paris/FR Andrea Rockall, London/UK Valentin Sinitsvn, Moscow/RU Kai Vilanova, Girona/ES





topics. The mandatory prerequisites include an existing modular training programme onsite and an assigned tutor to each modular training.

TOPICS

Abdominal Radiology
Breast Imaging
Cardiac Imaging
Chest Radiology
Contrast Enhanced Ultrasound (CEUS)
Emergency Radiology
Head and Neck Radiology
Interventional Radiology
Molecular Imaging
Musculoskeletal Radiology
Neuroradiology
Oncologic Imaging
Paediatric Radiology
Urogenital Radiology

Please complete the online enrollment form by Friday, January 17, 2025 at the very latest.

We look forward to hearing from you and thank you very much in advance for your valuable cooperation.

Yours sincerely,

Prof. Valérie Vilgrain ESOR Scientific/Educational Director

Prof. Christian Loewe incoming ESOR Scientific/Educational Director

ESOR Office

European Society of Radiology Am Gestade 1 | 1010 Vienna Austria Phone: +43-1-533 40 64-535 esor@myesr.org

ZVR: 083757049 VAT: ATU65092507

ESOR Steering Committee 2024-2025

Scientific/Educational Director Valérie Vilgrain, Clichy/FR

Steering Committee Members Boris Brkliačić, Zagreb/HR

Vicky Goh, London/UK
Christian Loewe, Vienna/AT
Marie-Pierre Revel, Paris/FR
Koenraad Verstraete, Ghent/BE

Ex-Officio Members

Mathias Prokop, Nijmegen/NL

2nd Vice President of ESR

Marie-Pierre Revel, Paris/FR

Chairperson of the Communication and

External Affairs Committee

Annemiek Snoeckx, Antwerp/BE

Chairperson of the Education Committee

Ioana-Andreea Gheonea, Craiova/RO

Young ESR Committee Chairperson

Saif Afat, Tübingen/DE

Chairperson of the RTF Subcommittee

Peter Baierl, Vienna/AT

Executive Director ESR

Brigitte Lindlbauer, Vienna/AT

Administrative Director ESOR

Programme Planning Committee Members

Maria Argyropoulou, Ioannina/GR

Minerva Becker, Geneve/CH

Regina Beets-Tan, Amsterdam/NL

Cem Calli, Izmir/TR

Clemens Cyran, Munich/DE

Annamaria Deganello, London/UK

Thomas Helbich, Vienna/AT

Elmar Kotter, Freiburg/DE

Ioana Lupescu, Bucharest/R0

Celso Matos, Lisbon/PT

Carlo Cosimo Quattrocchi, Rome/IT

Marie-Pierre Revel, Paris/FR

Andrea Rockall, London/UK

Valentin Sinitsyn, Moscow/RU

Kai Vilanova, Girona/ES

